Comic Con 2014 Starts One Week From Today

Published 08/28 2014 12:16PM

Updated 08/28 2014 12:23PM

Comic Con 2014 starts one week from Thursday, on September 4, 2014.

Dan Farr talked about three stars from CW's hit series, Arrow, who are coming.  Stephen Arnell plays the title character in Arrow, known by day as Oliver Queen.  Manu Bennett is cast as Slade Wilson (Deathstroke), on the first season of Arrow.  In 2013 Manu was promoted to a series regular.  John Barrowman is in Arrow as Malcolm Merlyn/ The Dark Archer, the show's version of the DC villain Merlyn the Archer.

Farr also talked about the Utah League of Heroes Ticket Giveaway.

Salt Lake Comic Con fans are known around the world for helping and protecting one another to make Utah and the communities where we work, a better place to live and play and for being a shining beacon of light and hope in this world.

With this ticket giveaway Salt Lake Comic Con and its media sponsor, ABC4 want to recognize the students among us that are living Green Lantern's motto: To ensure that in brightest day, in blackest night, no evil shall escape our sight. Let those who worship evil's might beware our power - Utah's might.

Salt Lake Comic Con and ABC4 want to celebrate the heroes in Utah's schools. We are excited to announce our Justice League Ticket Giveaway! Tell us about the heroes in your school for a chance to win Salt Lake Comic Con tickets for your entire school.

All Utah based elementary schools, middle schools and high schools are eligible to win.

WINNERS: Salt Lake Comic Con and ABC4 will select five winning schools from across the state. Every school that participates get a $5 off code for tickets. Code = "school hero"

NOMINATIONS: Nominees should tell us about the heroes in your school and why they should be recognized by Salt Lake Comic Con as heroes. Nominees should post on the Salt Lake Comic Con Facebook wall with a message or video about the school you're nominating and tell us the story of why you should win!

GRAND PRIZE: The school will win tickets for all the students and staff.

RUNNERS UP: There will be four (4) runner-ups. Each runner up will win tickets for their entire grade.

SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Friday, August 29, 2014 at 3:00 PM MST

WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Tuesday, September 2, 2014, exclusively on ABC

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Sponsored by:

Featured Coupon